Opportunities to Worship, Study, and Fellowship

  • Sunday, July 7 – 4p.m. The Youth Session of the Gaston County Missionary Baptist Association will be held at Springfield Baptist Church, 2920 Dallas-Stanley Highway, Stanley, NC.
  • Monday, July 8 – Doors open at 6 p.m. Annual Gaston County Missionary Baptist Association Banquet will be held at Springfield Baptist Church, 2920 Dallas-Stanley Highway, Stanley, NC. See Pastor Crawford for tickets. Ticket Cost – $20.
  • Tuesday, July 9 – Thursday, July 11 – Various Times. The 65th Annual Session of the Gaston County Missionary Baptist Association will be held at Springfield Baptist Church, 2920 Dallas-Stanley Highway, Stanley, NC. Women’s Auxiliary on Wednesday at 2 p.m. and Minister’s Spouses in charge of services at 6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 10 – No noon day or evening Bible Study. All roads lead to the GCMBA Annual Session.
  • Friday, July 12 – 7 p.m. Young Adult Meeting.
  • Saturday, July 13 – 11 a.m. Ministers Training.
  • Saturday, July 13 – 6 p.m. Couple’s Ministry Meeting.
  • Sunday, July 14 – 3 p.m. Dr. Crawford will be the guest messenger at Riverview True Holiness Church of God located at 3466 Gaston Hillside Road in Lincolnton, NC. Choirs and congregation are asked to accompany him.
  • Monday, July 15 – Wednesday, July 17 – 7:30 p.m. nightly Annual Youth Revival. The guest messenger will be the Rev. Dr. Lamont Johnson of West Durham Baptist Church, Durham, NC.
  • Wednesday, July 17 – No noon day or evening Bible Study. Hope to see everyone at the Youth Revival.
  • Saturday, July 20 – 10 a.m. Brotherhood Ministry Meeting for all men, young and young at heart, are invited.
  • Sunday, July 21 – Following 10:45 a.m. service, the Sunday School ministry will meet.

page5image1920384page5image33543648

page6image32539744

Opportunities to Worship, Study, and Fellowship

  • Monday, July 22 – 7 p.m. Executive Board meeting for all officers.
  • Tuesday, July 23 – 6:30 p.m. Women’s Ministry birthday celebration for April, May, and

    June. ALL LADIES are invited to the celebration. Location to be announced.

  • Wednesday, July 24 – 6:30 p.m. Worship Wednesday – Minister Randy Farr will be the

    guest messenger.

  • Saturday, July 27 – 12 noon. General Church Meeting.
  • Saturday, July 27 – 7 p.m. Center Baptist Church will host the “Inspired Artists Movement Tour” presented Prayzefest Gospel Network. This tour is featuring our very own, Nakiska Jefferson. This is a FREE event – Come and get your prayze on!!! See flyer for additional information.
  • Sunday, July 28 – Following 10:45 a.m. service, the Single’s Ministry will meet. Anyone interested in joining the Singles Ministry is welcome to attend.
  • Monday, July 29 – 6 p.m. The Seniors on the Move Ministry will present “Wills and Financial Advice”. The facilitators will be Attorney Nadira Swinton and Billy Swinton. All are invited to attend. The seminar will be presented in the sanctuary. See flyer for additional information.